Cebol my little dog

I wake up in the night, my leg touches something furry and soft. I am so glad Cebol my dog accompanies me every night. I feel comfortable when he is in my room. Laying down his white furry belly on the carpet next to my bed.

When i get up in the morning he stretches his body for downward dog pose and follows me doing my morning routine. I carry a shovel and a coconut stick broom to sweep the yard and the lane.

He runs to pass me and goes through the bushes then lifts his one back leg and pees. He urinates in many spots like on grass, tree, statue, shrine, pole, or my foot, the last one is not true.😆

While i am sweeping at the lane he will stay by the street and bark at people riding motorbike. Some women are frightening and screaming. I shush him but he ignores me. The other dog comes, cebol sniffs that dog’s butt. My forehead wrinkle to see that awkward moment. Although I learn there are specific reasons dog doing that weird thing, like to read the mood, health, sex, and more of other dog.

Cebol is fun dog but he loves messing up with chicken. My neighbor said he was being crazy with chicken. The chickens run away every time he shows up. He is extroverted dog, going out is his favorite things. socializing with other dogs in the area is a must for him. I often see him playing with other dogs

One day he tiptoed behind me to a convenience store next door and tried to get in. The funny thing is he went to my neighbor house, which is my family too, he came in into a room and said hello to my nephew with his deafening barking. He thinks every places he visits is belong to him.

Cebol likes and dislikes certain people. He hates my brother-in-law whom comes to my house most of the times. But he loves my sister who seldom comes for a visit, he will lean his flabby furry body to my sister legs and laid down next to her.

The other day He even appeared at school not to study of course. He sneaked behind my nephew whom was going to school. He was growling at the principal.

When my brother brought him home for the first time, he was scared but after a few days he ate all the sandals in our house. They were five pairs sandals of mine and more of my brother and his family. We love him so much, he looks cute and sweet but he is barking like thunder especially in the morning when my ears were so sensitive.

5 thoughts on “Cebol my little dog

Leave a comment