Learn to cook.

Chicken teriyaki

For the past a few weeks i cook every day and i enjoy it. I think i am not so right about labelling myself  bad at cooking. I usually buy my meal and it is all spicy which is bad for my delicate tummy.

It is hard to find meal without pungent taste around my house. I think I need to cook my own meal for my fragile tummy. I like chicken teriyaki rice bowl, i have it a few times and i think it is one of my favorite meal.

It’s yummy and the sauce is so tasty in my mouth. It looks simple yet delicious. I think i can try to make it. I browse in youtube how to make chicken teriyaki. Lightbulb lights in my head, i will do this.

The point is i need to get teriyaki sauce, mix it up with salt and pepper, smear the chicken fillet with that sauce and leave it for 20 minutes. Stain the chicken with flour before frying it. And the rest prepare the other sauce for its topping, it’s not so complicated.

My nephew pops his head in my kitchen and asking what i am cooking. I ask him to taste it. He says it is delicious. I yell yes in my head, i am really not bad at cooking. I know it is not perfect like in the picture but my tongue says it is good and it is not bad at all. With smiling heart i have my breakfast with own chicken teriyaki with rice and hot black tea.

Later in the afternoon i go to the kitchen to have my lunch, i can’t wait to bite my chicken teriyaki again. I look at the plate but it is empty. Who took it?  A cat? But I don’t have one. I heard a voice behind me, “i ate it all uncle”. My nephew gives me a guilty smile.

Leave a comment